The Fountains Day Spa
Guinot Institute Paris
 

Online Shopping
Search
Customer Service
Checkout
Purchase Gift

Monthly Specials
Mothers Day Specials

Fountains Day Spa
422 South Washington Street
Alexandria, VA
(703)-549-1990

Testimonials

The Fountains Day Spa

The Ultimate Relaxation
Northern Virginia Magazine May 2010

Located in a quaint yellow townhouse in Old Town Alexandria, Fountains Day Spa offers a variety of full-service packages, which include a catered lunch from Balducci’s as well as array of solo treatments.
For a day of bliss on the more luxurious end, indulge with the Stress Buster Package, which starts you off with a 50 Minute Combination Massage followed by 30 minutes of reflexology. Afterward, clients are taken into one of the relaxation rooms for lunch and fruit. The package finally wraps with a 60-minute Hydradermie Facial. | $257.00 for 3 hours
For a full-on relaxation coma, there is Fountains Queen for the Day Package. This full-bodied package incorporates body polish that leaves you skin with a healthy blow, and 60-minute combination massage and 30 minutes of reflexology. This treatment also includes lunch and fruit, followed by a Super Hydradermie Facial (90 minutes), including a Vitamin C peel. | $416 for 5 hours | 422 S Washington St. Alexandria, 703-549-1990; www.fountainsdayspa.com

Also online picked as a Top Spa
Decorated in citrus tones, the spa (no salon services like haircuts or manicures here) is a haven of relaxation. Owner Suzanne Olsen (trained in London and Paris) does her absolute utmost to make sure her clients are happy with their therapists as well as their treatments……
For the entire review please click the link below – the review is near the end of the page
Northern Virginia Magazine
and put in Fountains Day Spa in the search text box.

***********

Five best Spas in Virginia

The Fountains Day Spa

Mademan.com - April 2010
A more extensive review may be found on the Mademan website just click link below
Day Spa Article

***********

Wondering which massage is right for you? Our lowdown on top rubdowns will help you get your “kneads” in order

The Fountains Day Spa

Northern Virginia Health & Life - Febuary 2010
A more extensive review may be found on the Northern Virginia Health & Life website just click link below
Massage Article

***********

Fountains of Youth -- Fountains is a longtime favorite spa in Old Town ...

The Fountains Day Spa

Washingtonian - October 2009

***********

Best Facial, Best Massage and Best Email Specials within the last year by Washingtonian

The Fountains Day Spa

Washingtonian - May 2009
Best E-mail Specials
Fountains Day Spa

This Old Town spa, in a lemon yellow row house, has a cozy atmosphere you can’t help but love. Comfy chairs in the waiting area are a nice spot to sip tea in ceramic mugs with saucers or cucumber infused water while waiting for a treatment.
We recommend the facials – especially those done by owner Suzanne Olsen.
Need more reason to visit? Daily e-mail specials – you can sign up at the front desk – offer 10 to 25 percent off a variety of treatments.

The Fountains Day Spa
422 S. Washington St. Alexandria
703-549-1990

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

Directory - Face Time
Allure February 2009

Alexandria, VA
The Fountains Day Spa
Angela Hall
422 S. Washington St.
703-549-1990
They say lightning never strikes twice – but we’d like to avoid it the first time around. We confessed as much to Hall when she handed us a metal “grounder” and prepared to run electric currents over our face.
She assured us that the mild galvanic charges would simply lift impurities without causing blotches.
We still flinched (from fear, not pain), but besides a metallic taste in our mouth, the only noticeable side effect was silky skin.
The real shocker? No postfacial breakouts. Hydradermie Facial, $95.

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

The Hill May 2009

The Fountains Day Spa
422 S. Washington St.
703-549-1990
Suzanne Olsen said that Fountains prides itself on a holistic approach, including nutrition and homecare, and her therapists are well trained to provide homecare and advice.

Olsen is a Guinot skincare product expert and has been since 1973. She was trained in Paris and London. Guinot’s cornerstone, the Hydradermie facial, recognizes the skin as a living organ.

Click below to link to read the entire article
The Hill

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

Things To Do - Place For A Massage

Washingtonian June 2008
Fountains Day Spa ranked one of the two best places to go to get a massage in the Washington Metro area.

Click below to link to all of best of    --    Massage is under "Things to Do" category
Washingtonian Best of

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

Sumptuous Day Spas for Ma

Northern Virginia Magazine May 2008

Fountains Day Spa
Set in a centuries-old Alexandria townhouse in the historic Old Town area, Fountains (422 S. Washington St., Alexandria; 703-549-1990; www.fountainsdayspa.net) lives up to its promise of a cheery atmosphere and a friendly staff.
Decorated in citrus tones, the spa (no salon services like haircuts or manicures here) is haven of relaxation. Owner Suzanne Olsen (trained in London and Paris) does her absolute utmost to make sure her clients are happy with their therapists as well as their treatments.
The only stressor here? Selection of service. Choose from four types of facials ($90 each) ranging from the Hydradermie (infuses skin with nourishment, hydration and anti-aging ingredients) the Beaute Neuve skin peel to toning treatment Liftosome to the relaxing Aromatic, which features a uniquely customized blend of essential oils.
Those especially craving spiritual and sensory spa healing will go for the Harmony package, which may include any of the following: energy work, reflexology, reiki, or intuitive bodywork. Therapists effectively customize each individual massage to meet the specific needs of each individual client (50 minutes, $105).
Fans of more traditional techniques, however, can also indulge in Swedish ($85) or deep-tissue ($95) services or a combination of the two approaches on troubled areas (a mean ticket tag of only $90).
Best bets when booking for Mom? Check the website frequently. Fountains offers a sign up for daily specials email and posts seasonal discounts ( a nearly $300 savings on a 12-massage package, for example), plus a 10 percent-off coupon for first-timers

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

2008 More Spas We Love

Washingtonian February 2008

Holistic Haven

Fountains Day Spa The Fountains Day Spa is an intimate, homey retreat for those who don’t mind a dose of holistic advice with their facial; owner Suzanne Olsen might urge a client to switch from antiperspirant to aluminum-free deodorant or “read” a client’s personality through her feet. (Our reviewer was told that her big toe showed she used her brain, though a troubling curve hinted that she was “overbearing.”) Still, clients are well cared for, and our reviewer’s facial was good.
A more extensive review may be found on the Washingtonian website just click link below
Washingtonian Review
and put in Fountains Day Spa in the search test box.

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

2007 Top Day Spas

Northern Virginia Living May 2007

Fountains Day Spa
This old town spa is easy to miss if you are not looking - and their high profile clientele prefers it that way. Owner, Suzanne Olsen keeps the faces of area celebrities camera-ready and advises on everything from nutrition to relaxation techniques. The Guinot Hydradermie facials are often combined with reflexology for what amounts to a full body intervention. Loyal customers bring their teens for skin care education and treatment. Boys have been known to sneak in the back door for their facials. They know Suzanne won't exfoliate and tell.

Click below for online article
Northern Virginia Magazine

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

Spa Wish Rated The Fountains Day Spa excellent in overall experience for eight straight years.

Spa Wish December 31, 2001 - November 2008

***********

The Fountains Day Spa

2006 Top Ten Day Spas

Washington Post 2006 Best Bets Day Spas

Click below to link to all Ten Best Spas Rankings
Washington Post Best

***********

2005 Top Day Spas

Northern Virginia Living November/December 2005

The Fountains Day Spa Beautification Award

City of Alexandria 2005

***********

The Fountains Day Spa top rated

Spa Index September 2004

***********

2004 Top Day Spas

Northern Virginia Living November/December 2004

***********

Top Day Spas

Washingtonian 2004

Washingtonian 2005

Washingtonian 2008

***********

Featured

Allure Magazine

Dominion Magazine

Northern Virginia Living

Northern Virginia Magazine

Spa Week

The Hill

Washingtonian

***********

May 27, 2010
Fountain Day Spa

I have had problems with Acne since I was 12, and the facial has always been the worst part of the spa package for me because every technician I've ever gone to has always been brutally honest with an emphasis on brutal. But Shannon was amazing. The facial itself was incredible, and my skin never looked better than it did that day. But more important to me was that Shannon was very polite and friendly.
What I really appreciated was her asking if I would like to talk about my skin, and also asked if I would like any advice. Shannon also explained why the products I was currently using were actually damaging my skin without pushing any new products.


Julie - Washington DC

***********

February 20, 2010
Dear Fountain Day Spa Staff,

Today I called completed stressed under the assumption that I’d made a terrible mistake with the address of my most recent purchase. I was greeted with assurance that not only had my issue been completely resolved, but further I discovered that it would in fact make today’s daily push.
I just want to note that I was utterly impressed with the professionalism presented today by your staff when presented with a seemingly grave issue. This was truly a remarkable experience, to know that things had been taken care.
As I mentioned to your staffer on the phone that I’m currently in Afghanistan, and the simplest things tend to pose challenges. Nonetheless, it was rewarding to know that your staff had resolved the issue.Thanks for all your hard work.V/r


Brian - Afghanistan

***********

November 08, 2009
Fountains Day Spa

Nestled in Alexandria, VA is The Fountains Day Spa, a small yellow building that is truly a ray of sunshine.
Every month I travel 2.5 hours to have a facial at the Fountains. I am sure I pass 5 to 10 other spas on my way, but none offer the quality of service and products offered by Suzanne, Francis, and the rest of the staff. Living so close to Philadelphia and New York, I have lots of options, but I've found the best at the Fountains.


Linda - Newark, De

***********

October 30, 2009
Fountains Day Spa

I have been fortunate to have many, many massages over the years. The massage I had today with Yvonne was absolutely one of the best I have ever had. She found every little spot that needed attention, and got rid of all the knots and stress. She listened to me beforehand to know what I liked and what I needed in my treatment. Her techniques were wonderful and pressure was just right for each area.
I also had a marvelous facial with Suzanne and, boy, does she know her craft. It was relaxing, pampering and my skin feels amazing. I can't wait to come back for another one!


Thank you, Yvonne and thank you, Suzanne.

Lynn - Alexandria Va

***********

Aprl 10, 2009
Dearest Suzanne and Company

Thank you for the absolutely incredible experience of your soothing touch and treatments that you prepared for me today! You and Francis always heal the body and the soul! An appointment at your relaxed and comfortable spa transports one from all the stresses of this world into a place of peace and tranquility -- with the benefit of stellar skin treatment! How fortunate we are to have you in Old Town, and what a difference your products and treatments make in our busy lives! Bless you for making time for me today!
And as an added "Thank You" for the wonderful breakfast, here's the history of the delicious hot cross buns from today -- Firehook truly prepared the genuine article for you!


Much to love to you and to everyone at the Spa!

Mary - Alexandria Va

***********

January 26, 2009
Dear Francis

I was in such a daze when I left, I did not notice that you had given me so much extra time. Thank you!
For the first time ever, my husband noticed how great my face looked and couldn’t stop commenting. It is the LIFT for me.
Thank you again


Connie - Alexandria Va

***********

October 24, 2008
Suzanne

I spent this Sat. at Fountains Day Spa with my two sisters. I felt compelled to write to you and thank you for an outstanding experience! The second I walked in I felt all my stress melt away! The massage and facial were outstanding, and every person I dealt with was very friendly, upbeat, and helpful. When our treatments were over at the end of the day we did not want to leave. We will definitely be returning! Thank you for the local escape from everyday life!


Stacie - Alexandria Va

***********

October 14 2008
Dearest Suzanne

What a lovely message you have sent.
Thanks for all the care and kindness you give to all of us Fountains friends.


Hugs,

Bernie - Washington DC

***********

July 5 2008
Dear Suzanne

Thank you and Shannon. I have visited many spas and never have been treated with such respect and professionalism. My visit addressed my skin and back concerns (one of the best treatments I have ever had). You both gave me the space to be able to totally relax and I feel that I was in the care of caring professional therapists.
Thank you again and I will be back soon and often.


Regards,

Holly – Washington DC

***********

April 3, 2008
Dear Tee

…Fountains Day Spa satisfied my expectations and exceeded my sisters.
We both came to Fountains very sad because my cousin was killed that morning and Fountains Day Spa allowed us to forget about his untimely death for a few precious hours.
For that we are eternally grateful.


Warmly,

Chemayn – Washington DC

***********

March 12, 2008
Dear Suzanne

How thoughtful of you to stop by on your day off to say hello to Patti. We were both touched by your visit. As always, we enjoyed a glorious day at the Fountains - thanks to you and all the caring staff.

Hope to see you soon
Sincerely

Diane - Alexandria, Virginia

P.S. Good news about the RN with Botox
PPS. Enjoy this card - Frank G (Francis) is one of my heroes.

***********

February 25, 2008
Suzanne

Just a quick note to say how much Jen and I enjoyed the Couples instruction class last week! Thanks for sharing your knowledge of massage and general god health and wellness. We found the session to be as enjoyable as it was educational!

Take Care

Rob - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

January 14, 2008
Dear Suzanne

The quickest of notes to thank you for finding room in Saturday's schedule for Edith and me to have facials. It was a wonderful start to our day which we thoroughly enjoyed in Old Town.
I do hope it won't be as long before I return!


Fondly

Jeanne - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

January 3, 2008
Hi

I just wanted to thank you for a great birthday...as my birthday falls on a holiday, I have not had many "birthday" celebrations in my 44 years. This one is in the top 2. Have a great year and we will see you soon.


Holly - Purcellville, Virginia

***********

December 26, 2007
Dear Suzanne

My facial today with Francis was amazing...Your spa is unpretentious yet the experience is of the highest quality I have experienced anywhere... I would like to come with my mom, sister and niece on mothers day. ……. thanks for a great experience on my birthday......


Francine - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

December 20, 2007
Dear Suzanne

Spending the day at Fountains Day Spa last week was a fabulous experience for me and my 3 friends! You and your talented staff provided exceptional service....my facial was the absolute best I have ever received.
Sending a great big "THANK YOU" for making our day so amazingly enjoyable. I highly recommend the "Great Escape Spa Day" package. We all left your salon feeling relaxed, refreshed, and full of energy. We will be back!!


Tina - Fairfax, Virginia

***********

December 17, 2007
Dear Suzanne

Thank you and your wonderful staff for making our spa day so special last Friday. We loved our treatments and your incredible hospitality. And we REALLY appreciate the wonderful lunch you coordinated for us.
Please let Lauren, Leaf, Francis, Lisa, and Leah know that Deb, Kim, Tina and I are most grateful for making our day a most special and memorable one.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.


Sincerely

Monica - Washington, D.C.

***********

August 23, 2007
Dear Suzanne

I wanted to thank you all so much for such an enjoyable experience! My boyfriend bought me a package for my 44th birthday and I redeemed it this past Monday. Faye is a wonderful massage therapist and I would highly recommend your spa to others! I hope I get the opportunity to visit your spa again in the near future. My boyfriend got word of his deployment the evening after we got home.so i am going to try to treat him to a massage before he has to go to Iraq. I think he will need it and enjoy it.


Toni - Elkton, Maryland

***********

March 12, 2007
Dear Suzanne

A treatment with you is a total mind and body expereince.  Your caring and kindness touch both components.  Your awareness of your spiritual attributes is so vital that it is invigorating on many levels.  I never expected a businesswoman to be such a positive spiritual force.
Thank you

Cecilia - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

March 4, 2007
Suzanne

Fountains is a wonderfully personal, private oasis where we come to seek comfort from laying on of the hands. It's an amazing refuge & I don't know why anyone would go to a larger spa when they could spend time with all the great staff at Fountains. It is the very best of the best!

Diane - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

February 16, 2007
Suzanne

Since you always say nice things about me…I thought I would take the time to compliment one of your employees. Just wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure working with Shannon yesterday. I can really tell that she cares about what she is doing, is knowledgeable, and warm spirited.  It was such a treat to work with someone of that caliber and she is a wonderful addition to the spa.  She is the epitome of a “Fountainesse.” Sincerely.

Jessica - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

December 20, 2006
Suzanne

I had the most enjoyable and amazing healing, massage session with you in September. I am interested in having another great experience. I am interested in The Stress Buster. I know you don't usually work on clients, but wondered if you were filling in for anyone this next week. Thanks so much.

Ginny Lee - Destin, Florida

***********

November 13, 2006
Suzanne

I could tell that Suzanne was an expert in skin care and she gave me very useful tips.  Renee was also very knowledgeable in massage therapy. I was surprised she could get the knots out of my tense back! I felt like my skin was glowing after my facial. With prior facials I had alot of redness and irritation.
Thanks for a very relaxing girls day out last Saturday.  The three of us really enjoyed it. We will definitely be back-

Michelle - Frederick, Maryland

***********

September 14, 2006
Suzanne

Thanks so much for recommending Liz for a thai massage. I was in there on Tuesday and it was the best massage I have ever had. Seriously, I think she connected with every major muscle in my body! I intend see her again

Regina - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

Francis is AMAZING!!!

From WashingtonPost.com
Posted by erin on Aug 16, 2006

I agree with the other reviewer that Francis is the man to see at Fountains. He literally changed my skin and he is the most kind, gentle man. He is a skin GENIUS!!!

***********

The best facial in town

From WashingtonPost.com
Posted by ann richard on Jul 23, 2006

I have been going to the Fountains for facials for many years. Francis is absolutely the best -- you will not get a better treatment anywhere -- not in L.A. or NY, not on a luxury cruise ship, not at a 4-star resort. Francis works on your face for the entire time of the treatment and does not abandon his clients to steam or hot towels. Totally amazing!

***********

February 20, 2006
Suzanne

Would like appointment for (usual) facial on sat, march 18th - ?? morning.
Looking forward to seeing you.

Katharine - Toronto Canada

***********

February 9, 2006
Suzanne

Thank you for recommending the Super Hydradermie facial last night. I woke up this morning and peered in the mirror and my skin looks beautiful!! I'm going to have to look at myself every time I pass a mirror today. =) My pores look so much better, and there isn't any redness from the cleaning on my nose. Not to mention my skin feels so soft. I feel like I'm radiating. =))
Thank you again for all of your great information and a super treatment!
Sincerely,

Shirley - Arlington, Virginia

***********

January 29, 2006
Suzanne

I just wanted to share this with you. I was given a gift cert for RedDoorSpa & they don't compare to the services I've received at your salon. It is way overpriced & definitely didn't feel nearly as personal or interactive as with your people. I wouldn't spend my own $ there...& if I had, I would've been very disappointed. I wanted to thank you for making everything about your salon so wonderful and comfortable and reasonably priced!

Jennifer - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

June 22, 2005
Suzanne

You are way to kind – thank you so much for offering me a free service!! Very Very generous of you ~ I love everyone here so much… You’ve really been blessed w/ a phenomenal crew.
Namaste

Kimberly - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

May 30, 2005
Hello dear people

I hope you will remember the 4 women who spent a wonderful day at your spa last September. We were there to celebrate our dear friend, Emily's, end of cancer treatment. Unfortunately shortly after.... within a matter of weeks.... the cancer came back with a vengeance. Emily passed away last weekend after a 2 year courageous battle.
Our girlfriend weekend was one of the highlights of her life.... we had all been friends since we were 9............................ 44 years!!! So there were many highlights but that weekend was superb.
Thank you for making it such an incredible experience for us all.
Peace

Kathy - Williston, Vermont

***********

March 23, 2005
Suzanne

Thank you so much for my facial. It was relaxing – but I enjoyed most meeting you!
Special thanks for taking such good care of our girls.

Cindy - Ithaca, New York

***********

March 12, 2005
Suzanne

I want to be the one to give you this book because its spirit of healing reminds me of you. I actually thought of you several times while I was reading it, because I knew you would love it. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts next time I see you. Enjoy!
Love

Rebecca - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

February 25, 2005
Dear Suzanne, Francis and all at the Fountains Day Spa

Thank you so much for the 'royal treatment' this week at your spa!
I appreciate your friendliness toward me and really feel at home.
Francis was an outstanding esthetician and conservationist. Again thank you for your thoughtful generosity by giving me this gift – you all made my day!

Meghan - Springfield, Virginia

***********

January 15, 2005
The Wonderful Staff

I couldn’t let another day pass by without sending out this heartfelt thank you.
It’s Yvette _______. And I was there on Friday, Jan 7, 2005 for the works (a gift for my birthday).
You all helped me celebrate one of the best birthdays I’ve ever celebrated. I felt absolutely wonderful and special. Each service was amazing and I say thank you, thank you, thank you to all of you that treated me so special and took great care of me. I haven’t stopped talking about you all.
I will be back. Thanks again.
God bless.

Yvette - Capitol Heights, Maryland

***********

October 18, 2004
Thank you Suzanne

For your warm supportive message today.

Ellen - Duxbury, Massachusetts

***********

October 4, 2004
To everyone at the Fountains Day Spa

Thank you for making my 31st birthday so special! I appreciated the royal treatment – it made me feel like a queen.
What a special birthday treat and a wonderful day. You’re a very kind group of people. Thank you

Alexis - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

September 4, 2004
Dear Suzanne

It was nice to finally meet you after so many years that Toni has mentioned you and your wonderful spa.
I enjoyed my first facial, ever on my 40th birthday – it was a great gift for the “big” day.
Thank you & look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards

Christy - Manassas, Virginia

***********

June 9, 2004
Response from Fountains Day Spa Daily Specials,

Wish I could be there. Tell Suzanne Hi and send my love. No one like her or Fountains Day here in St. Louis.

Karen - St. Louis, Missouri

***********

April 24, 2004
To Whom It May Concern

I spent the afternoon at your spa on Friday April 23, 2004 for the “Morning of Beauty.” I did not have cash on me and was unable to pay the tips to the three people who made my day so relaxing. Please divide my tip three ways.
Appreciate your help.
Thank you

Katherine - Arlington, Virginia

***********

January 29, 2004
Dear Suzanne

Since becoming your client 25 years ago, I have traveled the world.
Whether I am in London, Moscow or Beijing, you are still the best!
People think I am 45 instead of 65 thanks to you.
Your caring and encouragement over the past 25 years have taught me the importance of nurturing the body, mind and soul.

Helen - Leesburg, Virginia

***********

January 10, 2004

I have an appointment today with Suzanne at the Fountains Day Spa, and I want to share my thoughts with you. I know that I will limp into the spa, feeling dried up, wrinkled and generally ‘down at the heels’. The minute I enter the salon, I will be surrounded by healing warmth and will be calmed by the soothing peace and quiet. Suzanne will greet me with a delicious hug, and my healing will begin. By the time my treatments finish, I will be totally relaxed, my skin will have a new glow, my spirit will be soaring and I will be as always, eternally grateful to Suzanne.
I have been going to Suzanne for many years and it just gets better every time. When I first met Suzanne, spas were not a part of my life. She was my introduction and I thank the fates for allowing our paths to cross. Anyone who discovers the Fountains Day Spa is indeed a very lucky person.

Pat - Fairfax, Virginia

***********

January 10, 2004
Dear Suzanne

As this is the beginning of a New Year, I felt it was a good time to write and tell you what the Fountains means to me.
I have been coming to you for almost twenty years now. What you have created at The Fountains is very special. From the moment one enters the door you and your staff treat each client with such warmth, care and dedication to making their visit an enjoyable experience.
Your treatments are superb, and I like the way you so often tailor them to the individual client. The ambiance is wonderful and you spare no energy in making everyone as comfortable and feeling relaxed as possible.
Of course I cannot say enough good things about the Guinot products – they are just simply the best!
I commend you Suzanne, on your competent staff, which have also acquired your warmth and incredible aptitude in making everyone feel so good after their visit.
I wish you all a very happy and prosperous New Year and I look forward to many more special pampering visits to your Day Spa.

Annie - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

December 15, 2003
Suzanne

I've been enjoying facials from the staff at The Fountains Day Spa for over 25 years. Moving a hundred miles away hasn't stopped me from continuing my monthly visits, either. Getting pampered at The Fountains has always been a treat, but an even greater treat is hearing people gasp in disbelief when they learn my age.

Karen - Hockessin, Delaware

***********

December 13, 2003
Fountains Day Spa
Francis, Cassandra, & Melinda

Thank You for the services and kindness you all provided. (My toes are still painted and look sexy.) The salon Francis recommended was a great choice. My hair looks totally fabulous. I got lucky- traffic was not that bad on the drive home. To top the evening off I came to home to an arrangement of all kind of flowers and a red velvet birthday cake- imagine that. My handsome hubby is just awesome!! I had a relaxing time and a marvelous day. I hope you all have a splendid weekend. I look forward to coming back.

Rebekah - Greenbelt, Maryland

***********

December 12, 2002
Fountains Day Spa

Craniosacral Therapy saved my life both physically and emotionally. Melinda Naff, Suzanne Olsen & The Fountains Day Spa are miracle workers. I have been receiving treatments for about a year and a half.
When I discovered Melinda I had a carpal tunnel like problem with my left thumb that caused severe pain up my arm and rendered my left hand useless. I was about to schedule surgery to cut the sheath on my thumb to relieve the pain. At that time I also had severe pain in the ball of my left foot. I had taken cortisone shots, limped and heels were a thing of the past.
I first went to Melinda simply for a massage to help me relax. She did her magic and I left, not cured, but able to remove the brace from my hand and the pain was greatly reduced. Over about a six-month period she was able to heal the pain in my hand completely. I now have full use of my hand and arm.
Now that I could use crutches I scheduled surgery for my foot. I continued my work with Melinda and she focused on my legs and feet. I got almost immediate relief and could actually feel the calcium deposit breaking up in my foot. Today I can wear heels again. The pain does come back and I know that what I need to do is stretch out my muscles. I believe that my hand and my foot problems were due to stress and extremely tight muscles and blocked energy in my leg and knee. Melinda and Craniosacral Therapy released these blockages.
I am so very thankful that I discovered Melinda. Can’t even imagine what my life would be like if I had continued down the path of pain.
Suzanne is truly a giver of light who has put together a team of experts in skincare & massage treatments that equal any Spa worldwide. As a retired Admiral in the U.S. Navy I have frequented many spas in the world and the Fountains Day Spa is number one.

Ronnie - San Diego, California

***********

October 10, 2001
Dear Suzanne

The wonderful massage you gave me September 20th helped me arrive for my knee surgery in a peaceful and relaxed state. I felt so good after the massage and really like the heated stones you are now using. You definitely have a calming and healing effect on my body.
To recover I’m spending lot’s of time in the pool doing exercises and swimming .I am fortunate that Fairfax County has great recreation centers and I use their pool, leg press and bicycle. It is taking lots of time but I want to do my part to make a full recovery.
Thanks for the great massage and for your good wishes. I do think the mind and body need to work together and I’m sure arriving for surgery in a calm and happy state was important.
I’ll be back for more peace, calm , relaxation, and healing. When I’m ready to take a break from this exercise schedule.
Namaste,

Marsha - Fairfax, Virginia

***********

August 27, 2000
Suzanne

Is there a more effective facial? I don’t think so_! My face actually feels and looks so much better --- You’re a skin genius------it was so nice to see you again, and look forward to coming back soon.
Best of luck on your exciting plans.

Carlyn - Alexandria, Virginia

***********

July 5, 2000
Dear Suzanne

It occurred to me that I have never expressed my gratitude to you for all the wonderful support you have given me over the years.
From the first day to today you have always greeted me with care and respect. I continue to come back not only because you are the best of your profession, but because you are so real and communicate in such a natural way.
I also want you to know how very touched I was of your gift to me of a facial just before I got married.
A mere thank you just isn’t adequate to cover your generosity of sprit all these years, but I hope it will do.

Love Miranda - Bethesda, Maryland

***********

July 17, 1999
Dear Suzanne

You are an angel on this earth. How incredibly generous and kind you are. God will shine on you for all the love you shower on others. I will be in soon for my sea algae treatment. You have my sincerest gratitude

Love Mary - Alexandria, Virginia